top of page

School Council

Meet our School Council

School council plays a key role in the operation of Hughesdale Primary School. Participating as a School Council member is a rewarding and challenging experience. Council supports the principal to provide the best possible educational outcomes for students.


All School Councils in Victoria are established and operate under the Education and Training Reform Act 2006 (the Act).The Act lists a school council’s objectives as being:

• assisting in the efficient governance of the school

• ensuring that its decisions affecting students of the school are made having regard, as a primary consideration, to the best interests of the students

• enhancing the educational opportunities of the students at the school

• ensuring the school and the council comply with any requirements of the Act, the Regulations, a Ministerial Order or a direction, guideline or policy issued under the Act.

2023 School Council Members

Dean Napier (Acting Principal)

Bridget Kersey (Vice President)

Amanda Seach (Secretary)

Ben Parker

Megan Rive

Karthik Thoppay

Sharon Amiet

Kirsten Williams (President)

Rebecca Bamert (Treasurer)

Aaron Richards

Ashley Carey

Jarryd Biffin

Natasha Sodhi   

Hollie Barac

bottom of page